36th Anniversary Gala and Purple Ribbon Awards

The first purple ribbon honorees (from left to right): Assemblymember Nora Campos, Shirley Saunders of Beta Sigma Phi, Margaret Dowd of the Lupus Research Institute, Jo Dewhirst - founding president of LFNC, Linda Foth of Beta Sigma Phi, and Dr. C. Michael Neuwelt. Photo credit: Johnny Castillo.
We thank everyone who joined us for an amazing night on Saturday, January 25, 2014 at the Silicon Valley Capital Club. Our first purple ribbon awards sported a full house, live and silent auctions, and the community coming together to honor outstanding commitment and leadership to lupus treatment, research, and philanthropy. We congratulate our honorees, all of whom not only were dedicated to advancing the cause of serving the lupus community further but shared their honors with countless unsung heroes of the community.

We also thank our gala sponsors, table sponsors (see here for full listing) and auction item donors. A special note of thanks goes to Richard Pio Roda, our auctioneer, as well as to Rob Mayeda and Kris Sanchez of NBC, our hosts for the evening. Of course, the evening would never have happened without the dedicated work of our volunteers, who took on tasks ranging from preparing invites to hand-crafting the thank-you cards to running the silent auction.

We will soon have a more extensive press release on the event, and we will share it with you here. Once again, on behalf of all at the Lupus Foundation of Northern California, our heartfelt gratitude goes out to all of you. Hope to see you again next year!

Photos: Please see here for a Google Plus photo gallery of highlights from the night. You may download any (web-resolution) photo you wish, and if you would like to order high resolution prints, please let us know the identifying number(s) of the photo(s) and the size of print you would like by emailing us at communications@lfnc.org

8 x 12 prints are $20 each.
5 x7 prints are $10 each.
4 x 6 prints are $10 each.

Purple Ribbon Honorees

Beta Sigma Phi 
Outstanding Philanthropic Service to the Lupus Community

Assemblymember Nora Campos 
Outstanding Legislative Ally of Lupus Research and Awareness

Jo Dewhirst, LFNC Founder
Outstanding Community Service

Margaret Dowd 
Outstanding Leadership in Lupus Research

C. Michael Neuwelt, M.D. 
Outstanding Commitment to Lupus Treatment and Research